Uganda Cranes coach Sebastien Desabre along with the technical group has lastly launched the 23 man squad for Uganda Cranes to participate within the upcoming 2019 Whole Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt wherein the East African nation has been drawn in group A alongside hosts and favourites Egypt, DR Congo and Zimbabwe.

The Cranes who’re presently away getting ready for his or her second successive Afcon match performed a goalless draw with Turkmenistan in Abu Dhabi earlier than the group was trimmed to 23 to beat right now’s deadline set by Confederations Of African Soccer (CAF).

The group sheet that was despatched to CAF additionally consists of the confirmed Jersey numbers for all of the gamers who might be representing the Pearl of Africa.

Captain Dennis Onyango and his deputy Hassan Mawanda Wasswa will lead the group in Egypt.

The group that lined up towards Turkmenistan in Abu Dhabi .  . 

The group made up of 9 defenders, 7 seven midfielders and 4 strikers might be captained by veteran goalkeeper Denis Onyango who might be joined by fellow custodians Jamal Salim and Robert Odongkara who will all be showing for the second time in a row.

11 gamers might be making their second consecutive appearances whereas some who’ve been out and in of the group might be representing for the primary time alongside contemporary faces like Bevis Mugabi and Abdul Lumala. Whereas four gamers from the provisional squad had been dropped these are  Sadam Ibrahim Juma, Alexis Bakka, Charles Lukwago and Kirizestom Ntambi. They be part of Moses Waiswa who obtained injured earlier.

The brand new Uganda Cranes Jerseys might be donned on the finals in Egypt.

Two gamers who’re unattached are additionally flying to Egypt these are Hassan Wasswa Mawanda and Godfrey Walusimbi. Though very skilled, it stays to be seen whether or not it was a smart resolution to take them on the expense of younger contemporary blood coming by way of the native league.


The ultimate squad for AFCON with golf equipment they performed for.

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jamal Salim (Al Hilal), Robert Odongkara (Adama Metropolis)

Defenders: Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam), Ronald Ddungu Mukiibi (Ostersunds), Murushid Jjuuko (Simba), Bevis Mugabi (Yeovil City), Isaac Muleme (FK Viktoria Zizkov), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (Unattached), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe), Timothy Denis Awanyi (KCCA FC), Godfrey Walusimbi (Un-attached)

Midfielders: Allan Kateregga (Maritzburg), Mike Azira (Montreal Affect), William Kizito Luwagga (Shakhter Karagandy), Khalid Aucho (Church Hill Brothers), Faruku Miya (HNK Gorica), Abdul Lumala (Syrianska), Taddeo Lwanga (Vipers SC)

Strikers: Patrick Henry Kaddu (KCCA FC), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Simba SC), Allan Kyambadde (KCCA FC)