Drawing from the producer’s shamanic upbringing.

PYUR, aka Munich’s Sophie Schnell, will debut on James Ginzburg’s label Subtext with a brand new LP.

Oratorio For The Underworld attracts from the producer’s experiences rising up amongst her mother and father’ work as shamans and sees her casting herself as a psychopomp, or spirit information, and composing a soundtrack to information the listener by way of the area between life and demise.

Oratorio For The Underworld arrives on October 10 and might be accessible to pre-order by way of Subtext. Take a look at the quilt artwork and tracklist under.


01. ‘Deep Metropolis’
02. ‘Flowers And Silvers’
03. ‘Manta Journey’
04. ‘Towers Of Nebula’
05. ‘Delphos’
06. ‘Rose Born’
07. ‘Cheperer’
08. ‘The White Books’
09. ‘Photo voltaic Barque Blues’
10. ‘Zero Useless Ends’
11. ‘Solar On Earth’

Learn subsequent: 20 under-the-radar membership tracks it’s essential hear from June 2019

(function(d, s, id){ var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) {return;} js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "http://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));