Stream Bon Iver – i,i


Bon Iver held listening parties for their new album, i,i, at venues across the globe on Wednesday evening. Right now, Justin Vernon’s band has brought that knowledge on line, dropping one particular song off the work just about every hour for eight straight hours.

Ever a fan of numerical significance, Vernon took the chance of August 8th (that is, 08/08) to share the eight new tracks “territory-by-territory.” Placed alongside previously revealed songs “Faith”, “Jelmore”, “Hey, Ma”, and “U (Man Like)”, that suggests we’ve now been gifted the entirety of i,i save for 31-second intro “Yi”. We’ll get that when the record is offered a formal digital release at midnight tonight (August 9th) through Jajaguwar. Update: The album is now streaming in complete under. Physical copies are due out August 30th.

More than on Twitter, Bon Iver also revealed who collaborated on each and every of the guest-heavy tracks. Producers like Buddy Ross, Wheezy, and BJ Burton are credited across the collection, numerous contributing instruments as properly. Chris Messina, Brad Cook, and Vernon are offered major producer credits. Meanwhile, Vernon’s previous collaborators from Minnesota TU Dance also get several nods. Here’s a partial list of who else shows up:

— “iMi” capabilities James Blake, Aaron Dessner of The National, Poliça, The Staves’ Camilla Staveley-Taylor, and Velvet Negroni.

— “Holyfields” sees Jenn Wasner, aka Flock of Dimes, officially joining Bon Iver.

— “Naeem” really features Naeem, formerly recognized as Spank Rock, as properly as Bryce Dessner, Wasner, and Brooklyn Youth Chorus.

— “Faith” brings back Dessner and the BYC, along with Wasner and Staveley-Taylor.

— “Salem” capabilities drummer JT Bates and Poliça.

— “Sh’Diah” finds Ryan Olson of Marijuana Death Squad joining in.

— We currently knew that “U (Man Like)” incorporates contributions from Bruce Hornsby, Moses Sumney, and Bryce Dessner, and Phil Cook and Wasner also seem.

— “Hey, Ma” incorporates Wasner, Brad Cook, and the Worm Crew horns.

Listen to i,i through Spotify, Apple Music, or YouTube under.

i,i follows Bon Iver’s final album, 2016’s 22, A Million. It was recorded at Sonic Ranch in West Texas and April Base in Wisconsin. Pre-orders for physical copies are going on now.

In assistance of the new LP, Vernon and co. will tour all through late summer season and fall alongside Sharon Van Etten, Feist, Yo La Tengo, and Indigo Girls. Get tickets to all their upcoming dates right here.

i, i Artwork:

Bon Iver - i, i Cover Artwork

i, i Tracklist:
01. Yi
02. iMi
03. We
04. Holyfields,
05. Hey, Ma
06. U (Man Like)
07. Naeem
08. Jelmore
09. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. Sh’Diah
13. RABi



(function(d, s, id){ var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0] if (d.getElementById(id)) {return} js = d.createElement(s) = id js.src = "" fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs) }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'))

window.fbAsyncInit = function() { Parse.FacebookUtils.init({ // this line replaces FB.init({ appId : "434175690014", // Facebook App ID status : correct, // verify Facebook Login status cookie : correct, // allow cookies to enable Parse to access the session xfbml : correct, // initialize Facebook social plugins on the web page version : 'v2.6' // point to the newest Facebook Graph API version })

// Run code just after the Facebook SDK is loaded. }

(function(d, s, id){ var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0] if (d.getElementById(id)) {return} js = d.createElement(s) = id js.src = "" fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs) }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')) */


Latest posts