Chris Farren has been an underground mainstay for years, initially out front of the Florida-primarily based Fake Complications and then toggling amongst a solo profession and Antarctigo Vespucci, his band with Jeff Rosenstock. Final fall, the duo shared their second complete-length, Appreciate In The Time Of E-Mail. Now, Farren is prepared for unveil his most up-to-date solo supplying.

Born Hot, Farren’s initially solo album for Polyvinyl, is out this fall. That is Farren’s hand-drawn cover art above — it also seems on a billboard in his existing residence base of Los Angeles, marketing the Born Hot-Line, 1-810-BORN-HOT. These who’ve dialed it in current days heard a preview of lead single “Search four Me,” which officially arrives right now.

Regardless of getting filtered via rocking guitars and an upbeat dance tempo, the track is on the sulky side. Lyrically, a theme of social anxiousness arises, as Farren sings, “And you glared at me so loudly that I burst into confetti.” This sense of wariness, as effectively as humility, is totally realized when juxtaposed with director Clay Tatum’s borderline ridiculous video.

Farren plays the owner of an Instagram-popular cat, referred to as #ResistCat. Ironically, the cat dies when it eats also substantially Laffy Taffy while shooting images as aspect of a sponsored content material deal. The outcome is a modern take on Weekend At Bernie’s, as Chris continues applying the dead cat to make cash from book signings and spon-con. The video guest-stars Laura Jane Grace amongst other individuals.

Watch the video for “Search four Me” under.

01 “Bizzy”
02 “Love Theme From ‘Born Hot’”
03 “Search four Me”
04 “Too Dark”
05 “Domain Lapse”
06 “Does The Fantastic Outweigh The Negative?”
07 “I Was Amazing”
08 “R U Nonetheless There?”
09 “Surrender”
10 “Space In Yr Love”
11 “Floruit De Maga”
12 “Credits”

Born Hot is out 10/11 on Polyvinyl. Pre-order it right here.