The Who will release Who, their initial album because 2006’s Endless Wire, on November 22. Right now, the British rock pioneers have shared the single “Ball & Chain,” a Guantanamo protest song the band performed in the course of their current tour. Verify that out beneath, along with the album art and tracklist.

Pete Townshend stated in a press release, “This album is practically all new songs written final year, with just two exceptions. There is no theme, no notion, no story, just a set of songs that I (and my brother Simon) wrote to give Roger Daltrey some inspiration, challenges and scope for his newly revived singing voice. Roger and I are each old guys now, by any measure, so I’ve attempted to remain away from romance, but also from nostalgia if I can. I didn’t want to make any individual really feel uncomfortable. Memories are OK, and some of the songs refer to the explosive state of factors nowadays.”

Daltrey has voiced his assistance of Brexit and created dubious claims relating to its most likely effect on British musicians. According to a press release, the album also covers subjects such as the Grenfell Tower fire, spirituality, the energy of memory, and “an old rock star that has lost his marbles.”


01 All This Music Should Fade
02 Ball & Chain
03 I Never Wanna Get Sensible
04 Detour
05 Beads On One particular String
06 Hero Ground Zero
07 Street Song
08 I will Be Back
09 Break The News
10 Rockin’ In Rage
11 She Rocked My Planet