Coach Imama Amapakabo has named the 20 players who will fly Nigeria’s flag at Sunday’s African Nations Championship qualifying match against Togo in Lome.

Very first option in target Adamu Abubakar is joined by Super Eagles’ goaltender Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Enyimba’s Theophilus Afelokhai, as nicely as defenders Olisah Ndah, John Lazarus, Etboy Akpan and Ebube Duru.

There are also ace forward Ndifreke Effiong (who netted two of the 5 objectives that condemned Sudan to the scrap heap in the final round of the U23 AFCON qualifying series), Mfon Udoh and Tosin Omoyele.

The delegation will fly out of Abuja on Friday to Lome, exactly where they face the Sparrow Hawks at the Stade de Kegue as from 4pm on Sunday.


Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC) Adamu Abubakar (Wikki Vacationers) Olisah Ndah (Remo Stars) Denis Okon (Akwa United) Stephen Manyo (Enyimba FC) John Lazarus (Lobi Stars) Etboy Akpan (Akwa United) Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars) Oluwadamilare Olatunji (Enyimba FC) Fatai Gbadamosi (Shooting Stars) Ndifreke Effiong (Akwa United) Seth Mayi (Remo Stars) William Ukeme (Wikki Vacationers) Samuel Matthias (Akwa United) Chisom Orji (Collin Edwin Academy) Mfon Udoh (Akwa United) Reuben Bala (Enyimba FC) Tosin Omoyele (Plateau United) Sikiru Alimi (Lobi Stars) Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC)